Taylor Momsen: “I’m Not Miley F***ing Cyrus!”

mom-miley
Guess Taylor Momsen  and Miley Cyrus won’t be besties anytime soon.

“I’m not looking to be Miley f*cking Cyrus,” Momsen, 16 spat to FHM UK magazine (via the Huffington Post). “I don’t care about the fame. I do it because I love music. I like making records and if people like them, then we’ll go along for the ride.”

Although she’s been shedding her perky tween image with provocative outfits and sound bytes, Cyrus rose to fame as the squeaky-clean star of the Disney Channel’s The Hannah Montana Show. Interestingly enough, Momsen is said to have auditioned for the Hannah role. She was seven years old when she starred as Cindy Lou Who in 2000’s How the Grince Stole Christmas.

Momsen adds: “I don’t know Miley, but musically we’re different. To compare us because of our age is silly.”

Momsen tells the magazine that fans should be “surprised” by her band’s new album. “I mean, it’s a rock record. I get that there is this blonde thing from Gossip Girl and they’re expecting pop s***, but it’s a rock band and its heavy. Our record is a life record. It confronts everything head on. It’s death, love, drugs, sex, religion, politics.”

Courtesy : omg.yahoo.com

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

