Drew Barrymore : Rocks ‘Nylon’ August Issue

drew_nylon_august

Drew Barrymore shows off the season’s sexiest denim on the August 2010 cover of Nylon, on stands this week.

Here’s what the 35-year-old actress/director opened up about:
On living with her flaws: “You have to not pretend to be perfect, because that’s not only boring as f–k, but it’s just not real… So I feel so liberated in that way. I just really want to be true to myself. That’s essential in life. I would never be able to put on a charade. I would totally f–k it up.”

On her acting hiatus: “I had a big gap in my life where I wasn’t allowed to work at all because no one would hire me, which was great because I think you need that humility. You have to have everything taken away, or you have to have a major reality check, so that you always appreciate what you have.”

drew_nylon_august_2
drew_nylon_august_3
On technology disconnecting people: “Ironically, with all this, ‘We’re now more connected than ever with technology,’ I don’t think we’ve ever been farther apart. I think it’s bulls–t. Everyone feels more connected but they’re weirdly disconnected.”

On co-star and maybe-boyfriend Justin Long’s nude scene: “It’s funny because usually it’s the girl who’s naked. I was like, ‘That’s right, b–ch. The tables are turned!’”

On not buying clothes herself: “I never have time for shopping. I like it…I think? If i ever do go shopping, I hit thrift stores ’cause I know I’ll find new pieces around a job or a shot. I’ve been wearing the same f–king pair of jeans for 10 years.”

Gallery: Drew Covers ‘Nylon’ August Issue

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Courtesy : JustJared.com

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

