Rachel Bilson : InStyle UK September ‘Goddess’

bilson_instyle_september

Rachel Bilson graces the cover of the September 2010 issue of Instyle UK. In the interview, Rachel discusses the OC, body image, weight, fashion and wedding dresses.

On Weight and Body Image: “You know what I hate? … the amount of attention that is put on weight and body image. It is so backwards and sends out the wrong message. ‘What do you eat? Do you work out?’ It’s not what young girls should be stressing about. They look up to these actresses and read about plastic surgery and what they do and don’t eat. I eat, I love food, I wanna eat when I wanna eat. If you are not feeling good about yourself, then you work out. But you do it for you.”

bilson_instyle_september_3
On Designing a Fashion Collection: “I would love to do some more designing, but only if I could do it properly. I think Sienna Miller’s clothing line with her sister [Twenty8Twelve] is really clever and the Olsen twins make great clothes with The Row and Elizabeth and James. They are examples of talented people who have done it right. Some people just put their name on stuff, but those guys are authentic and know what they are doing because they have good taste. That’s the difference.”

On The OC and Mischa Barton: “I do miss Summer terribly. The OC was the most phenomenal time. I saw Mischa at Cannes, but I honestly miss everyone from the show. I do fall out of cars, but not because I am drunk, but because I am clumsy. I think the girls who come to fame younger fall into all that [partying], but I did it before I became famous. I mean, I was 21 when The OC started, Mischa was 16. I can’t imagine dealing with that kind of success at that age. My life may have been very different if I had started out that young.”

On Her Chanel Wedding Dress Wish: “I am a Chanel girl until I die. I have a real Chanel wedding dress wish. I guess a girl can dream.”

bilson_sherman_oaks

bilson_sherman_oaks_2

On Tuesday (August 10), newly single Rachel Bilson runs errands in Sherman Oaks, Calif.

The 28-year-old actress paired her Express floral shorts with a Levi’s Trucker Jacket in Flirty finish.

Gallery: Rachel Covers InStyle UK September

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

