Megan, Lauren, Amanda, Gabourey : Elle’s Top 25 Women !

Elle Magazine is celebrating it’s 25th anniversary with its October issue by profiling 25 Hollywood Game-Changing Women in their Twenties.

Lauren Conrad, Amanda Seyfried, Megan Fox, Gabourey Sidibe, Meghan McCain, and even Diddy’s archandroid proteg Janelle Monae made the cut of stars earning honors.

GABOUREY SIDIBE:

Credits: Nominated for best actress Oscar in 2009’s Precious; plays Laura Linney’s mouthy high school student on Showtime’s cancer-ishilarious dramedy, The Big C, and bully Latonya in the upcoming Yelling to the Sky.

On Celebrating Her 25th Birthday: “Part of me thought it would be weird if people knew I was a grown-up playing a teenager in Precious. So I had a twenty-first-birthday party. We had drinks and went to a strip club called Shotgun Willie’s.”

LAUREN CONRAD:

Best Part of Being in Her Twenties: “It’s your time to be selfish; you still have freedom.”

Where She Thought She’d Be Now: “I was never that girl who just wanted babies. I wanted a career before all of that.”

AMANDA SEYFRIED:

What are the best and worst things about turning 25? “The best thing is, I’m happy. The worst is that I’m scared; the scariest thing is that I know it can’t be easy—the years to come.”

Megan Fox:

On being married: “When I talk about my husband [Brian Austin Green], I feel as if people roll their eyes. It’s like when you’re 16 and order a martini, and the waiter says, ‘Do you think I’m stupid?’ They can’t grasp that I’m old enough to be married.”

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

