Freida Pinto : Protests On ‘BlackBook’ !

Freida Pinto graces the cover of BlackBook magazine’s November “Protest” issue. The 26-year-old actress was styled in homage to Bianca Jagger, who wrote the issue’s opening essay!

Here’s what Freida had to share with BlackBook’s Ben Barna:

On worrying about having a career after a huge first film: “When your first film happens to be such a big success, there’s going to be pressure and expectations, and people are going to dissect you in a way that’s almost uncomfortable. I was worried people might dismiss me as someone who had 20 minutes in a film and now considers herself a big star. But it’s like, my god, I never asked for this.”

On whether she’ll ever do a Bollywood film: “People in India wonder why I’m staying clear of Bollywood films. I’m not staying clear of them, but there are some amazing films in India, made on a much smaller scale, that don’t get the same appreciation as the big Bollywood films, and I’ve never understood why. Those are the films that I want to be a part of, so I’m just waiting for something like that to come my way, and I’m telling you, I’m going to grab it with both hands.”

On rumors of her engagement to Dev Patel: “Dev had such a problem trying to tell people that was not true. I’ve decided not to answer stupidity with more stupidity.”

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

