Nicki Minaj : ‘Billboard’ Girl !

Nicki Minaj graces the cover of Billboard’s upcoming issue, where she’s named The First Lady of Hip-Hop!

Here’s what the 25-year-old rapper had to share:

On life before making it big: “The last job I had was as an office manager in a little, tiny room where I literally wanted to strangle this guy because he was so loud and obnoxious. I would go home with stress pains in my neck and my back. That’s when I went to my mother and said, ‘Look, I’m not going back to work.’ I’d been fired like 15 times because I had a horrible attitude.”

On waiting tables: “I worked at Red Lobster before that and I chased a customer out of the restaurant once so I could stick my middle finger up at her and demand that she give me my pen back. I swear to God I was bad.” More…

On her rapping style: “When I started rapping, people were trying to make me like the typical New York rapper, but I’m not that. No disrespect to New York rappers, but I don’t want people to hear me and know exactly where I’m from. I wanted the album to be universal and versatile. It really feels like it speaks for every one of my personalities.”

On writing “Roman’s Revenge” (rumored to be about Lil Kim): “‘Roman’s Revenge’ is where I’ve become a different human being. I didn’t give a damn who I offended, whose feelings I hurt—this needed to be said, and it cracks me up when I listen to it. I’m a maniac on that track. I knew true hip-hop fans would love this.”

On Sunday night (November 7), She was in the house at the “Welcome Home, Tunechi” party in Miami to show some love to the “Mrs. Officer” rapper.

Nicki told press, “I’m just so happy. I just want to hold him and hug him and kiss him.” And it turns out Wayne, who mentors Minaj, already wanted to talk shop.

“You know what he talked to me about? ‘Roman’s Revenge.’ He was like, ‘What’s up, Roman?’ I was like, ‘How did you know about that?’ “

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

