Jessica Alba : ‘Sweetness’ Of Elle December

Jessica Alba’s pretty in pink on the cover of Elle magazine’s December 2010 issue.

Here’s what the 29-year-old Little Fockers actress had to share:

On owning up to her choice of roles: “I know I haven’t been swimming in the deep end with some of the movies I’ve done. I wasn’t trying to. I knew what they were.”

On her personality: “I’m shy. I don’t like being the center of attention. But when I do comedy, I lose all inhibition and introspection. I no longer care.”

On gaining confidence in her craft: “I’d been so afraid of criticism ever since I was young. Every time I’d get a critique or some redirection, I’d always just take it very personally, but now I have no problem with it. It’s just a chance to try things a different way. To play more with a character. It also gives me a chance to have some input, to use my voice.”

On being selective with her roles: “The time I’m not spending with my kid has to be worth it, so when I sat down with my agents after I was ready to go back to work, I told them: It’s all about the directors.”

Taking time for a pit stop, Jessica Alba was spotted at a gas station in Los Angeles yesterday afternoon (November 23).

Wearing her hair straight and parted in the middle, the “Good Luck Chuck” babe looked a bit annoyed to see the paparazzi as she fueled up her snazzy SUV.

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

