Hilary Swank : InStyle ‘Icon’ January

Hilary Swank looks sexy and sophisticated on the cover of InStyle UK magazine’s January 2011 issue.

Here’s what the 36-year-old actress had to share:

On being stylish on a budget: “People around me laugh because I still have a deep understanding of what a dollar gets you and how far to make that dollar go. No wonder my closet is a hodgepodge. I have everything from Louboutins to Payless. From Gap to designer stuff. You don’t have to have a brand name on to be stylish. You can mix it all together and it works.”

On divorce: “A lot of people look at divorce as a failure. I really looked at my relationship with Chad [Lowe, her ex husband] as 14 years of success. I will carry him in my heart forever. He’s part of me… Friends of mine and I talk about this. Does someone come into your life for a certain time, and then you are supposed to go your separate ways? There’s a part of me that thinks that’s true. We have friendships that we grow out of. But I believe in the long haul. I believe in having a monogamous relationship.”

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

Leave a Reply

