Ricky Martin & Julianne Moore : ‘Out’ In December

Out Magazine is celebrating 200 issues with Ricky Martin, Julianne Moore and three other celebrities on the cover who have had major breakthroughs for the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Trangender community.

They are part of the 100 most compelling people who are profiled in Out’s December issue.

Here’s what Ricky & Julianne had to share :

Ricky Martin on coming out : “I am Hispanic, and I am a gay man, and they both struggle. Is it a big responsibility? It can be as big as I want it to be.”

As for Out’s Artist of the Year, Julianne Moore on her recent movie role : “I don’t think a movie like The Kids Are All Right could be made if this wasn’t the way that families are living today all over the United States. I choose a part because I’m interested in the role, the director, the script. I don’t go looking for something that seems political, but by virtue of the roles being intensely personal, it becomes that way.”

About stefanusngrh88
sexy, chic

One Response to Ricky Martin & Julianne Moore : ‘Out’ In December

  1. True, but entertaining, as are many of your posts.
    I read through the past entries over the last few days, and I must say I think I’m found a new bookmark.

Leave a Reply

